From your Dashboard, tap the New Appointment button to order an appointment. To order a normal appointment, make sure the Appointment tab is selected. Looking to schedule a shift? Check out our Create a Shift page. 

Fill out all the required information on the form: 

  • Select the Service you’re ordering
  • Input the date and time of the Service
  • Input the patient or contact person’s information
  • Input the service address
  • The rest of the fields are optional

Tap Save Appointment at the top right of the screen and the appointment will change to Available status.

Once you are ready to save/create the appointment, you will need to choose who you want to make the appointment available to - one member of your network, all eligible members of your network, or your third party partners.

If you’re assigning the opportunity to your own network of Mobile Users:

Click the Assign a mobile user button that appears on the right side of the screen. When you click this button, you will see a list of your Mobile Users appear. 

The best options (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will appear at the top of the list. Simply click on the Mobile User that you would like to assign and the appointment will automatically save and assign that Mobile User.
____________________________________________________________

If you wish to publish this appointment to your entire network of Mobile Users:

Click the Publish to my mobile users button that appears on the right side of the screen and confirm you'd like to publish the appointment.

Once you hit "OK", all eligible members of your network (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will receive a push notification about the new opportunity and be able to accept through the Workpath mobile app. ____________________________________________________________


If you wish to send this appointment to your Third Party Partners:

Click the Release to third parties button that appears on the right side of the screen. You will then be prompted to select which of your partners you'd like to have access to the appointment. If you'd like to remove access, simply uncheck the box next to that partner's name.

Once you hit "OK", the partners that you selected will receive an email notification about the new opportunity and be able to see the new appointment on their dashboard.

Use the chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of the screen anytime to reach us directly with any additional questions!

Did this answer your question?