From your Dashboard, tap the New Appointment button.
To order a Shift, make sure the Shift tab is selected.
(Looking to schedule a normal appointment? Check out our Create an Appointment article.)

Fill out all the required information on the form: 

  • Select the Service you’re ordering
  • Input the Start date and time of the shift
  • Input the End date and time of the shift
  • Input the contact person’s information
  • Input the service address
  • The rest of the fields are optional

Once you are ready to save/create the shift, you will need to choose who you want to make the shift available to - one member of your network, all eligible members of your network, or your third party partners.

If you’re assigning the shift to your own network of Mobile Users:

Click the Assign a mobile user button that appears on the right side of the screen. When you click this button, you will see a list of your Mobile Users appear. 

The best options (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will appear at the top of the list. Simply click on the Mobile User that you would like to assign and the shift will automatically save and assign that Mobile User.
__________________________________________________________________

If you wish to publish this shift to your entire network of Mobile Users:

Click the Publish to my mobile users button that appears on the right side of the screen and confirm you'd like to publish the shift.

Once you hit "OK", all eligible members of your network (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will receive a push notification about the new opportunity and be able to accept through the Workpath mobile app. __________________________________________________________________

If you wish to send this shift to your Third Party Partners:

Click the Release to third parties button that appears on the right side of the screen. You will then be prompted to select which of your partners you'd like to have access to the shift. If you'd like to remove access, simply uncheck the box next to that partner's name.

Once you hit "OK", the partners that you selected will receive an email notification about the new opportunity and be able to see the new shift on their dashboard.

Use the chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of the screen anytime to reach us directly with any additional questions!

Did this answer your question?