From your Dashboard, tap the New Appointment button to order an appointment. To order a normal appointment, make sure the Appointment tab is selected.

Fill out all the required information on the form: 

  • Select the service(s) for the appointment
  • Input the date and time of the appointment
  • Input the patient or contact person’s information
  • Input the appointment address
  • The rest of the fields are optional

Once you are ready to save/create the appointment, you will need to choose who you want to make the appointment available to one of the 3 options below.

  1. One Mobile User
  2. Multiple Mobile Users
  3. Your third party partners

Assign a Mobile User:

Click the Assign a mobile user button that appears on the right side of the screen. When you click this button, you will see a list of your Mobile Users appear. 

The best matches (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will appear at the top of the list. Simply click on the Mobile User that you would like to assign and the appointment will automatically save and assign that Mobile User.

____________________________________________________________

Publish to Multiple Mobile Users

Click the Publish to my mobile users button that appears on the right side of the screen and confirm you'd like to publish the appointment.

Once you hit "OK", all eligible members of your network (based on your rules - tags, proximity, availability, etc.) will receive a push notification about the new opportunity and be able to accept through the Workpath mobile app. 

You can preview who will be notified about a Published appointment by clicking on "Assign a Mobile User" and viewing the "Best Matches." These are the Mobile Users that will receive the appointment opportunity in the Workpath mobile app. 

____________________________________________________________

Send to Third Party Labor Providers

Click the Release to third parties button that appears on the right side of the screen. You will then be prompted to select which of your partners you'd like to have access to the appointment. If you'd like to remove access, simply uncheck the box next to that partner's name.

Once you hit "OK", the partners that you selected will receive an email notification about the new opportunity and be able to see the new appointment on their dashboard.



Use the chat bubble in the bottom right hand corner of the screen anytime to reach us directly with any additional questions!

Did this answer your question?