User Permissions help you manage your Users and stratify which Users can perform certain actions in your account.

Set and/or adjust User Permissions by going to the User's account, scrolling down to the bottom of their profile, then clicking on the Permissions tab. Select the Permissions you'd like to enable for the User:

Please note that if you can not see "Permissions" you do not have the
ability to edit User permissions and will need to reach out to
Workpath

Appointment Permissions

  • Update appointment details - the User can update details of each appointment such as date/time, address, service, etc. Please note: this is required for Mobile Users if they are to accept/complete appointments in the Workpath mobile app.

  • Create new appointments - the User can create new appointments for your organization.

Security

  • Edit organization settings related to security and authentication - the User can make security decisions for the organization like timeframe for inactivity auto-logout and requesting API credentials.

Export

  • Download data from appointments and reports - the User can download data from the Dashboard and Reports tab.

Network

  • Remove specialists and labor groups from organization - the User can remove Mobile Users and Labor Groups that are under your organization.

  • Add specialists and labor groups to organization - the User can invite Mobile Users and Labor Groups to join your organization.

Organization

  • View company details - the User can view your Company Profile.

  • Update company details - the User can update the details in your Company Profile.

Payment

  • See bill amount in emails - the User will receive an email with your monthly billing summary.

  • Update appointment payment values - the User can update the payment amount that is posted within appointments that are created by your organization.

  • Update credit card and bank routing info for own organization - the User can update the payment method associated with your organization.

User

  • View user details - the User can view the details of other Users.

  • Update user details - the User can update the details of other Users.

  • Send invitations to specialists/organizations to join your network - the User can invite Mobile Users and Office Users to join your organization.

  • Remove user from organization - the User can remove Mobile Users and Office Users from your organization.

Permissions

  • View user permission - the User can see the entire list of permissions above for each User.

  • Update user permissions - the User can edit the permissions of each User under your organization.

Profile

  • View own user account - the User can view their own account details.

  • Update own user account - the User can edit their own account details.

___________________________________________________

Default User Permissions by User Type

Below are the permissions each user receives upon account creation. We recommend users retain these permissions at a minimum as any changes may impact the functionality of their account.

Office User:

Appointment - Create and Update

Network - Remove and Add

Organization - View and Update

User - View, Update, Invite, and Remove

Profile - View and Update

Mobile User:

Appointment - Create and Update

User - View, Update

Profile - View and Update

Orderer:

Appointment - Create and Update

Profile - View and Update


Unable to find User Permissions? Contact your account administrator or chat with us!

Did this answer your question?